Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team at The Acorns School

Mrs Joanne Hodson

Acting Head Teacher

Miss Helen Cutts

Acting Deputy Head Teacher

Extended Leadership Team

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Jan Lewis

Safeguarding Lead and Attendance Manager

Mrs Fiona Melling

Family Support Worker

Appointed with effect from 1st July 22

Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Miss Sharon Evans

Lead Teacher of English

Mrs Donna Low

Lead Teacher of Science

Mrs Sue Stephenson

Lead Teacher of Maths/CEIAG/ELSA

Miss Stephanie Heaton

ICT teacher and SENCO

Mrs Cathryn Woodhall

High Support Teacher and Art

Mr Paul Finnegan

PE Teacher and Duke of Edinburgh Lead

Mrs Elaine Whitehead

Outdoor Learning and Art

Mrs Jennie Thomson

Science Teacher

Appointed with effect 1st September 22

Mr Colin Bleasdale

Art Teacher

Appointed with effect from 1st September 22


HTLA's and Tutors

Miss Gemma Holcroft

HTLA Cookery and Safeguarding

Miss Jaclyn Turner

HTLA for Cedar and Assistant Senco/ELSA

Miss Chloe Hodkinson

Cover Supervisor and Alternative Provision Co-Ordinator

Pastoral / Support Staff

Pastoral Team

Mrs Jill Ellison


Mrs Sharon Murphy

Holly and Cedar Keyworker

Miss Vanessa Booth

Maple Keyworker

Miss Laura Kimmins

Oak Keyworker

Miss Pam Walsh

Ash Keyworker

Mr Scott Koole

Willow Keyworker

Administration Staff

Admin Team

Mrs Deborah Williams

School Business Manager

Mrs Pamela Jaeger

Examinations and Business Support Officer

Miss Cath Murray

Receptionist/Business Support Officer

Careers Education Information Advice and Guidance Advisor

Careers Staff

Mrs Carmel Gresham

Careers Advisor
Available Tuesdays

Contact on Tuesdays on 01695 575 486 or via email below.

Premises & Catering Staff

Premises Staff

Mr Allan Noone

Site Supervisor

Mr Keith Martindale

School Cook/Cleaner

Mrs Carol Flaherty



© Copyright 2021–2022 The Acorns School

School & College Websites by Schudio